India Innovation and Governance Summit - 3

Hon'ble Vice President of India, Shri M Venkaiah Naidu speaking at KIGA 2019

Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan being felicitated with KIGA 2019 by Shri M Venkaiah Naidu, Hon'ble Vice President of India

India Innovation and Governance Summit is an international summit of policymakers, civil service officers, NGOs, media and academia who are dedicated to the task of governance and its dimensions. It is a step in the direction of exploring cutting-edge technology, 21st-century management and out-of-box thinking can transform the role and impact of governance in India and across the world.


The summit also felicitates selected individuals and organizations with the Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Award for Innovation in Governance for their exemplary work in improving governance and delivering value to the citizens.


The summit is dedicated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam who is renowned for his unique and innovative leadership style in his over five decades of service at various government offices, including the President of India from 2002-07.

The third edition of the Summit was organized on 28th February 2019 at Pravasi Bharatiya Kendra in Chanakyapuri, New Delhi. The Chief Guest of the Summit was Shri M Venkaiah Naidu, Hon’ble Vice President of India. The Summit saw the participation of over 300 selected youth from all corners of the nation.

Some of the awardees of Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Award for Innovation in Governance were Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan (Former Chief Minister), Lt. Gen. Amarjeet Singh Bedi, UYSM, YSM, VSM, (DGDIA & DCIDS – Intelligence, Ministry of Defence, Government of India), Shri Govind Gaude (Minister for Art & Culture, Tribal Welfare, Civil Supplies, Government of Goa), Dr. Vineeta Shanker (Executive Director, Sasakawa India Leprosy Foundation (S-ILF)), Shri Rohit Sardana (Editor and Senior Anchor, Aaj Tak).

Previous Editions

India Innovation and Governance Summit - 2

Shri Lokesh Nara being felicitated with KIGA 2018 by Shri Desh Deepak Verma, Secretary-General of Rajya Sabha

The second edition of the India Innovation and Governance Summit was held on 20th January 2018 in Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi where over 40 civil service officers, diplomats and experts in governance form academia assembled. Shri Ajay Tamta (Minister of State for Textiles, Government of India) and Shri Desh Deepak Verma (Secretary-General of the Rajya Sabha) felicitated the awardees.


Some of the prominent awardees of this edition were Shri Lokesh Nara Garu (Cabinet Minister for Information Technology, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj, Government of Andhra Pradesh), Shri Dnyaneshwar Mulay (Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India), Shri Pankaj Kumar (Additional Chief Secretary, Government of Gujarat), Lt. Gen. Dr. S.P. Kochhar, AVSM, SM, VSM (Retd.) (Chief Executive Officer, Telecom Sector Skill Council of India).

India Innovation and Governance Summit - 1

Shri K. Srinivas being felicitated with KIGA 2016 by Shri Alok Ranjan

On 15th of October 2016, which marked the 85th birth anniversary of Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, the first and pioneering edition of the India Innovation and Governance Summit was organized in Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi where several civil service officers, NGOs, members of the media and academia participated, all dedicated to the task of governance and its dimensions.


Some of the prominent awardees were Shri K. Srinivas (Joint Secretary- Department of Personnel and Training), Shri Ashwani Lohani (Director, Air India), Shri Kumar Keshav (Managing Director, Lucknow Metro Rail Corporation), Akshay Patra Foundation.


Head Office: 

C-23, Upper Ground Floor,

Hauz Khas,

Delhi 110016

​​Call us:

011-4912 1754

​Also located in: 

Ahmedabad | Agra |

Bangalore | Chennai |

Coimbatore | Hyderabad |

Lucknow | New Delhi |

Pune | Singapore


​​Reach us:

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube